Marcel Barrera – Entrañas

  • EP
  • [2024]

This EP marks an incredible journey that began with Marcel and me, evolving to include exceptional musicians who enhanced Marcel's beautiful compositions.

Marcel's heartfelt vocals resonate deeply, offering a glimpse into his world of emotions and experiences, some of which were challenging.

We initiated the songwriting process in my home studio, later refining them with live recordings at Estudis Ground –Cornellà del Terri– alongside the quartet. With added guitar and keyboard overdubs and the lead vocal recorded, the songs came to life, culminating in soulful vocals by Raquel Lúa and Clara Gorrias, enriching the album's texture.

Collaborating with Marcel, Sergi, and Oriol was a joy. As a drummer and producer, recording drums as a session musician is one of my passions, especially in live settings where I can participate of adapting and enhancing the songs in real-time.

  • Production kickoff: August 2023
  • Release date: February 2024
  • Art: @iru._


  • Vocals: Marcel Barrera, Raquel Lúa (1, 3), Clara Gorrias (2, 5)
  • Guitars: Oriol Padrós, Marcel Barrera
  • Drums: Andreu Marquès
  • Bass: Marcel Barrera (2, 3, 4)
  • Keys & Piano: Sergi Zaragoza


  • Songwriting and Lyrics: Marcel Barrera
  • Producer: Andreu Marquès, Marcel Barrera
  • Mix: Andreu Marquès
  • Master: Oriol Padrós